Cameroon names squad for CHAN 2020

• Coton Sport’s Banga Bindjeme and Serge Andoulo of Union Sportive of Douala are the only two players with CHAN experience called up to the latest Cameroon squad. 

By Beng Emmaneul 

The head coach of Cameroon’s Intermediate Lions Martin Ndtoungou Mpile has named a list of players to represent the country at the sixth edition of the African Nations Football Championship (CHAN) which begins this Saturday January 16. 

Twenty-three (23) players have been retained by the Cameroonian gaffer for the continental football tournament while ten (10) others are on the waiting list. According to new regulations from the Confederation of African Football CAF, teams can shortlist 33 players as a result of the global health crises who can be used when necessary. 

Among those selected are Cameroon’s 2017 African Cup of Nations winner Jacques Zoua Daogari , Serge Andoulou of Union Sportive of Douala, and Coton Sport midfield duo Thierry Tchuente and Felix Oukine. 

Banga Bindjeme was Cameroon’s Intermediate Lion’s captain on several occasions during preparatory games for the CHAN.

Only Banga Bindjeme Salomon of Coton Sport of Garoua and Serge Andoulo have once featured at the CHAN in 2018 under former Indomitable Lions captain Rigobert Song. The rest are in their first stint at the CHAN. 

Serge Andoulo played at the 2018 CHAN in Morocco

Host Cameroon face Zimbabwe in the tournament opening match at the Ahmadou Ahidjou Stadium in Yaoundé on January 16. Burkina Faso and Mali complete their group (Group A). 

The Central African Nation are looking to impress and claim their maiden CHAN trophy on home soil. 

Only Morocco achieved such feat in 2018. 



1. Hashou Kerrido-PWD B’da

2. Epane Epane Litizi- Stade Renard

3. Dande Junior-APEJES 


4. Banga Bindjeme-Coton Sport 

5. Pierre Etame Ngome-Coton Sport

6. Karl Junior Ndedi-AS Donlap

7. Gabriel Fils Penda-APEJES

8. Mbouri Basile Yamkam-PWD B’da

9. Keuni Steve Roberto –Stade Renard 

10. Serge Andoulo-USD

11. Mamoudou Hassana-Coton Sport


12. Felix Oukine-Coton Sport

13. Badouidana Onana-Stade Renard

14. Thierry Tchuente-Coton Sport

15. Emmanuel Joel Kofana-Canon de Y’de

16. Martin Loic Ako Assom-APEJES

17. Bertrand Junior Mani-Colombe

18. Alfred Meyong Etong-Stade Renard

19. Mfede Junior Anthony-AS Futuro


20. Joseph Yannick N’djeng-AS Futuro

21. Jacques Zoua-AS Futuro

22. Bryan Soga-APEJES

23. Rayonne Mbougain-UMS Loum


1. Narcisse Nlend _cotonsport

2. Rostand Moukap_Bamboutos

3. Boung Joel- PWD of Bamenda

4. Joel Ebanda-Colombe

5. Ondoua Franck – AcinFoot Yaounde.

6. Ngon A Tiati_Canon

7. Atangana Marc-Fauve Azur

8. Valentin Beo Bato– Astres

9. Man Ykre Dangmo – Stade Renard

10. Moussinga Hans-Fauve Azur


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *